I’ve started work on the large “Freedom Tower”, but so far, don’t really have enough to show a work in progress.

So here’s something I did a little earlier.  It’s one of the Paradise series.  It’s an interior, for I know some for some people, paradise is their own home.  That is, especially if it is beautiful.  I would have copied one of the photos of the Plaza Condos, but that would be a copyright issue.

I never really had a beautiful home.  My childhood home was a fixer-upper my parents bought while their income was generous.  Then my father lost his biggest client, and my parents’ financial situation tumbled.  The fixer-upper never got fixed up, and with no money to repair the house as other things fell apart.  It fell into terrible disrepair.

I probably should have been grateful just to have a roof over my head, but I was ashamed of the house.  As I grew older, I saw other houses in equal disrepair, but in those days, I felt very alone.  I was not allowed to invite friends over.   I felt embarrassed whenever anyone came to the door.

As I became older, and had my own places, I care less.  I still don’t live in a Plaza Suite.  My house is cluttered with art supplies and electronics belonging to my partner, but it’s home.  And I’m not embarrassed anymore.livingroom72002

I don’t have a title for this yet.  It has kind of a children’s book feel to it, I think because I made it up almost entirely.

