Around  the middle of March.

So, it was one of those deals where the idea for the drawing kept nagging me, and I couldn’t ignore it.  I had realized what I had screwed up, so of course…..I wouldn’t be me if I didn’t give it another go.  So.

Of course, I had a few rough patches in the process, of the personal life kind.   I’m unemployed right now, which makes me a bit stressed out about money.  I also had a bad cold, which had me wandering around, medicated, somewhere between sleeping and waking for several days.  But then, triumph.

Of course, my Beloved looked at the finished project and said “That’s pretty.  What is it?”.  I guess it is on the abstract side.

mackerel

Renamed “Mackerel Sky”.

This is a busy week…stretching the amount of matching frames to get ready for hanging a show on Monday.  Talking to someone about sharing a space on the sidewalk to share art.  And a good friend coming into stay with us.  Lots of baking….

So, I’m going to have to put art on the back burner for a while.  And the next project, is something that is a secret.

TTYL

