But it has to find you working”…Pablo Picasso.

Who am I to argue with Picasso?  He had a prolific output, he knew what he was talking about.

However, I have to admit it now, I’m more stuck than I realized.

I have had a tumultuous year, I’ve been about as stable as a wind sock in a hurricane.  I’ve slipped into doing drawings from my imagination, and cheating by filling in with decorative patterns.  For me, that’s not good.

In giving myself some serious thought, I have to get back to drawing of real objects, either from life or photograph.  As I did in the past, with some of my best work…such as this from longer ago than I want to admit.

525

Maybe I should take a sketch pad to a local park and do a REAL drawing of one of the beautiful, stark, winter landscapes around here.

Or maybe I should just draw this guy from last summer, who walked by my window, on a visit back to Queens.

2015-09-05 09.34.13

