Recently, there has been a trend using coloring for an adult as a type of meditation.  I’m not opposed to this, it just doesn’t work for me, I find it tedious.  Also, even as a child I was unable to keep within the lines. For those who find it helpful, sounds good to me, go for it!

Anyway, I do have meditative spells in my artwork. Frequently I come up with a design that needs coloring, and it is meditative to me. Or I have a portion of my work that requires just doing abstract shapes in a repetitive fashion.  All of these are calming and encourage introspection.

Here’s an example: I was talking about the drawings I want to create from the pictures I took of a park, the other weekend. Here’s a detail of what I’ve done so far:

20160605_111952So, thanks for reading.

I’m going to do some artwork now.   Ommmmm……..

