Or if you’d rather..an idea that crashed and burned.

It was to be entitled, “One Person’s Trash”.

20160806_082133

 

I saw it sitting, discarded, by the side of the road.  I found it to be cute and interesting. Obviously, someone”s daughter outgrew it.  So far, so good.

But then I started thinking about that little girl, and myself as a little girl.  Also, all the other little girls who fantasized themselves to be princesses, and ended up sadly having to accept that real life is full of disappointments.

I’m sure that goes for little boys, too, and their fantasies.

So, the idea got to be kind of sad…and not what I had intended to portray.

So, back to a theme that gives me sublime joy, the various textures and colors of summer trees.  Like this picture, from long ago:

merritpkwy

Everything is on hold for the time being…had to order paper.  It is promised to be here by August 19, so stay tuned.

