It’s getting close to Labor Day.  Already, the trees around here are showing some touches of orange and gold.  I’m looking forward to cooler weather, and the autumn colors.  Yes, even I get tired of summer.

The last few drawing I’ve done have been green.  I’m getting a little bored, and want to shake it up a bit.

I’ve been thinking of the old neighborhood, back in New York City. Honestly, I don’t miss it much, except for a few neighbors and a couple of the outdoor cat.  This time of year, though, is the time that the butterfly weed is in bloom, gathering its winged admirers.  In case you don’t remember the drawing, here’s a revisit:

IMG_0426As for today, the most artwork I’ve done recently is for the Danbury Rocks project.  I’m made quite a few more.  I’m learning to incorporate the veins and planes of the rocks, making them more organic instead of geometrical  Here’s the latest batch:

14102177_636087693226971_1073334152555148397_n

