You will be relieved to know that I am not making a blog post about the current presidential election when I talk about a decision.  As a matter of fact, I’m doing my best to help you keep your mind off it, by giving you something else to think about..so here goes:

 

I just recently came across a post for a juried art show at the famous Mark Twain Library, in Redding, Connecticut. That’s really just a hop and a jump down the road for me.  It’s been a long time since I’ve done a show, so, I figured…why not?  What have I got to lose but twenty dollars (which is a very reasonable jury fee).

So, then the decision…which drawing?  I looked at the judge’s artwork, very nice, real but idealized still lifes.  So, given that is the type of work she does..what would she look for?

I am going through my work and looking….so here are a few candidates.  Any comments or opinions are very welcome in this.

 

174

IMG_0535

20150603_202234

ctfantasyfinish

20160824_182230

 

All the work has to be for sale, so of my other work that you may have seen…yes, I’m open to opinions about them, too, but a lot of them are no longer in my possession or I do not want to sell them.  I also plan to donate one, which will not be judged, so it will be seen no matter.

So, there…didn’t I give you something else to think about?  You’re welcome.

