I’m going to work again on the Rainbow.  I realize, that for one thing, I made it look as if someone took DuPont house paint, and painted the rainbow on the sky.  It’s not luminous.  And for that, it will take careful, detailed work.  In other words, I’ve got to get back to being big.

Not a problem, really.  When I think about doing an idea for a drawing, I almost always want to shout.  For that, it’s got to be large.

Another thing…I wanted to make the storm clouds a better abstract composition.  I’m still thinking that over.  I realize there’s got to be some structure in a skyscape, which is funny when you think that it’s made up of air and moisture.

In the past I did a drawing of a late afternoon, before sunset.  I realized just putting colors in abstractly just didn’t do it.construction272_thumb.jpg

The fact, that I did this from a reference from a teeny tiny photo on a flip cellphone camera, probably had something to do with it, too.

Any, I also am posting another pic of me at the winter boutique.  I must have been talking the whole time that my friend had her camera on me.

img_1770

