Having a shortage of paper, and a shortage of energy, I decided the best way to keep up with my art, was to do little handmade notecards…much as I did holiday cards for the Winter Boutique.  Something that I could maybe sell for $5 easily at a later show of some sort.  Just relaxing, fun easy drawing, sketching and coloring.  That’s what I thought.

Yeah, right. I did one, promptly misplaced it.  Then, having been wowed by the Supermoon last month as I left my day job, I did another little card.  I thought, well maybe that would be good for a full size drawing.  That was it, I jinxed myself.  I could not think of another fun, playful idea to put on a notecard.  The well of ideas just dried up.

I kept returning to the Supermoon.  So, I guess, I’m destined to make a large drawing based on this little notecard.

20170106_144642

